Click to translate Spanish   French   German  Italian using

4Tay Records
45 Grant Ave., Farmingdale, NY 11735 clear     Tel: 516-586-3433   clearE-mail:

Solo Piano Violin & Piano Chamber Music Jazz Electronic
Saw & Piano Orchestra Vocal Music Flute & Piano Choral Music
 Solo Piano

Zizzo - Rhythm & Hues

CD 4036
UPC Code #8158540362

Rhythm & Hues: Music of Gershwin & Chopin

Performed by Dr. Alicia Zizzo, piano
Composer and Pianist

Solo Piano Music of Gershwin & Chopin
  1. Gershwin - I Got Rhythm Variations listen
  2. Gershwin - Hoctor's Ballet (Shall We Dance) - Dance Rehearsal #1
  3. Gershwin - Hoctor's Ballet (Shall We Dance) - Dance of the Waves Ballet
  4. Gershwin - Hoctor's Ballet (Shall We Dance) - Promenade
  5. Gershwin - Hoctor's Ballet (Shall We Dance) - Hi-Ho
  6. Gershwin - Hoctor's Ballet (Shall We Dance) - Hoctor's Ballet
  7. Gershwin - Hoctor's Ballet (Shall We Dance) - Walking The Dog
  8. Chopin - Nocturne, Op. 37, No. 1
  9. Gershwin - Incidental music from the film Shall We Dance
  10. Chopin - Mazurka, Op. 17, No. 4
  11. Gershwin - More incidental music from the film Shall We Dance
  12. Gershwin - Prelude No. 1 listen
  13. Chopin - Prelude No. 2, Op.28, No.2
  14. Gershwin - Prelude, No. 2 "Blue Lullaby"
  15. Chopin - Prelude No. 8, Op. 28, No. 8
  16. Gershwin - Prelude - Melody No. 17
  17. Chopin - Prelude No. 3, Op.28, No. 3 listen
  18. Gershwin - Prelude "Rubato" listen
  19. Chopin - Prelude No. 6, Op.28, No. 6
  20. Gershwin - Prelude "Novelette in Fourths"
  21. Chopin - Prelude No. 4, Op.28, No. 4
  22. Gershwin - Prelude No. 3, "Spanish"
  23. Chopin - Prelude No. 1, Op.28, No. 1 listen
  24. Gershwin - Lullaby

Available at
Summer Melodies
CD 4001
UPC Code #615594400121

Composer and Pianist

With Doris L. Kosloff, pianist in Snazzy Sonata

"Zaimont expresses an innate musicality that is made especially appealingby a sincere and joyous spirit. This is refreshingly uncomplicated , easyto enjoy music..." 


"The piano music of Judith Zaimont is distinctly American and unapologeticallynostalgic...the title is warmly apt..." 

American Record Guide

New American piano music for all seasons from this internationally acclaimed composer.

Program: Suite Impressions — Folk Song; Jazz Waltz; InPop Style

From the Calendar Collection

  • June: A Walking 'Round Song
  • July: Holiday
  • August: Anthem
  • September: The Winds Arise
Two Piano Rags
  • Reflective Rag
  • Judy's Rag
Snazzy Sonata
  • An Entertainment for Two (for one piano, 4-hands)
  • Moderate Two Step
  • Lazy Beguine
  • Bebop Scherzo
  • Grand Valse Brillante

Available at or from 4Tay Inc. - 516-586-3433

CD 4017
UPC Code #61559440172
Tangos Préludes Études

Cesar Vuksic, Piano

Argentinian pianist Cesar Vuksic displays his prodigious gifts to good effect in this wonderful new collection. Six Argentinian Tangos lead the way, with works by Astor Piazzolla, Horacio Salgán, Anibal Troilo and Pedro Belisario Pérez. Ten of Debussy's timeless Preludes are next on the program in Cesar Vuksic's marvelous new interpretations. Two Chopin Etudes close this program that you'll want to revisit many times. This CD truly brings forth what the Washington Post has referred to as the pianist's "...burning passion and intellectual reflection..." and proves correct the New York Times concert review that referred to his "impressive performance." The painterly side of Mr. Vuksic's talents can be seen in his wonderfully whimsical cover painting.

  • Lo Que Vendrá and Invierno Porteno - Astor Piazzolla
  • Don Agustin Bardi - Horacio Salgán
  • Responso - Anibal Troilo
  • Atentamente and Asonante - Pedro Belisario Pérez
  • Ten Preludes -
    Les Collines d'Anacapri,
    Voiles, La Danse de Puck,
    La Cathédrale Engloutie,
    La Puerta del Vino,
    Les Fées Sont d'Exquises Danseuses,
    La Fille Aux Cheveux de Lin,
    Feux d'Artifice
  • Two Etudes -
    Op. 10, no. 12 in c minor (Revolutionary)
    Op. 25, no. 7 in c sharp minor

Available at or from 4Tay Inc. - 516-586-3433

Twisted Pine Branch
CD 4020
UPC Code #68158540202

Music by Pianist/Composer Haskell Small
and guests, including Gerard Reuter oboe
Philip Meyers French horn
Judith Nicosia, Soprano

A wonderful survey of the chamber music of Washington DC-based composerand pianist Haskell Small, from 1978's Suite for Cello to 2000's TwelveSnippets for flute, clarinet, cello and piano, The Twisted Pine Branchis a testament to this composer's versatility, wit and charm. Featuringan international array of guest artists, including oboist Gerard Reuter, the New York Philharmonic's Principal French hornist Philip Meyers,soprano Judith Nicosia, Spanish cellist Ignacio Alcover, Japanese oboist Shigeru Ota and violinist Mayumi Pawel, this disc showcases superbchamber works by Haskell Small, who has also recently recorded hisrenowned Symphony for Solo Piano for Albany and a CD of children'stales, Once Upon A Time for Ongaku.

As a pianist, Mr. Small has performed throughout the United States andJapan, including Carnegie Hall, Alice Tully Hall, National Gallery ofArt, Kennedy Center, and the Spoleto Festival. He has been the recipient of solo recital grants from the NEA and was a top prizewinner at theJ.S. Bach International Piano Competition. For more about him, visit his website at

  • Tweet for Two for two oboes
  • Six Miniatures for bassoon and piano
  • Fugue and Postlude for flute, bassoon and piano
  • Twelve Snippets for flute, clarinet, cello and piano
  • Suite for Strings and Piano Concertante
  • Short Story for flute, oboe, clarinet, cello and piano
  • The Twisted Pine Branch for soprano, French horn and piano
  • Suite for Solo Cello

Available at or from 4Tay Inc. - 516-586-3433

CD 4026
UPC Code #681585402627

Piano Music Written and Performed by Steve Margoshes
  • Hobnose Suite
  • Theme from Robin Hood
  • God Dog Rag
  • Jungle Storm
  • Sunset
  • Chemin des Aires
  • A Glass of Paint
  • Rainsong
  • Night People
  • Tabasco Road

Available at or from 4Tay Inc. - 516-586-3433

CD 4028
UPC Code #681585402825

Pianist/Composer Haskell Small

Read a review from England's MusicWeb here and here. Read a review from England's Music & Vision Daily here. Read Review from Roberta on the Arts here.

Read New Reviews of Haskell Small's Symphony for Solo Piano CD Here and Goldberg Variations/25 Preludes Here

Visit Haskell Small's website at
  • Goldberg Variations - J.S. Bach
    Aria, 30 Variations and Aria da capo
    Tracks 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12
  • 25 Preludes - Haskell Small
    Tracks 13,14,15,16,17,18,19

Available at or from 4Tay Inc. - 516-586-3433

UPCCode: 880372002921

Pianist/Composer Elodie Lauten

Visit Elodie Lauten on the web at

  • Variations on the Orange Cycle
  • Crossroads
  • Sonate Ordinaire

Available at or from 4Tay Inc. - 516-586-3433